“My Heart’s A Volcano” Beaded Mosaic

My Heart's a Volcano
My Heart's a Volcano

“My Heart’s a Volcano” was inspired by Kahlil Gibran’s saying: “If your heart is a volcano, how shall you expect flowers to bloom?”

I think that’s a sentiment designed to inspire a peaceful heart. However, it isn’t easy to cure a volcano heart!

The original artwork is a 9” x 20” mixed media mosaic.
My work is hand-beaded using vintage Swarovski buttons and crystals, beads, a rich gold Murano glass heart, jeweled flowers, silver charms, loads of embellishments and hundreds of Czech bugle beads.

Shop for “The Choice” original and prints, T-shirts, greeting cards, etc.

"...Volcano" detail
"...Volcano" detail
2 thoughts on ““My Heart’s A Volcano” Beaded Mosaic

Leave a Reply

