“One great use of words is to hide our thoughts” -Voltaire

I have been unable to write for a while now. Not that there isn’t anything to write about, it’s just that I’m not sure it matters. There is so much going on everywhere, all the time. What does it matter what I write? I haven’t figure it out yet — the urge to write. So here is my little Wordle.com exercise designed to figure out why I write here, what I’ve written about so far, and what might be the essence of all this writing, maybe something hidden to my conscious mind. The second Wordle is a compilation from a post I wrote about this time last year, Where does memory live?

Wordle.com takes your url or any bit of text you enter and makes a typographic image of excerpts from that text or link. It’s a kind of mosaic, which is why it appeals to me. Thanks to Joanna at Confident Writing for the link to Wordle.

Mosaic Moods words
March 2010 post

 

5 thoughts on ““One great use of words is to hide our thoughts” -Voltaire

Leave a Reply

