Someone I know is ill today

Someone i know is ill today
but it’ll be alright.
Time and rest have always worked
their magic overnight.

Someone i knew was ill before
at a time that mattered most.
But then I carried hope around
until it turned to dust.

Each Spring I feel the same desire
to turn things back around.
To plant the hopes that water urges
slowly from the ground.

Someone I know is ill today,
so I will go and do
the things that I still yearn to do
for someone I know—
for you.

-diana maus

12 thoughts on “Someone I know is ill today

  1. love your blog…

    invite you to join poets rally week 40…
    simply visit me for details…all submissions are to be represented by the end of the week.
    Happy Writing.
    Looking forward to seeing you share your talent with us.
    You rock.
    xx

    all free and fun..please check us out…

Leave a Reply

