The beauty of transformation

“Most of us are not real eager to grow, myself included. We try to be happy by staying in the status quo. But if we’re not willing to be honest with ourselves about what we feel, we don’t evolve.” ~ Olympia Dukakis

What a great quote that is. I’ve always liked her.  This is my latest piece — “Evolve,” a jewelry/keepsake box. Trying to keep busy this summer. It was a long winter. How many of us are really honest about how we feel? The ability does seem to grow with age. But completely honest? Nah.

7 thoughts on “The beauty of transformation

  1. divine…………
    and this now=w.o.w=worship of work

    Not twice this day, Inch time foot gem ,. This day will not come again, Each minute is worth a priceless gem. ZEN Master ” TAKUN ”

    happiness breath to breath ,, happiness thread to bread ,, happiness eat to sleep,, happiness ……………that occupies my being ,, a to z of creative enlightenment’……………….

    mile to smile………………….

    distance has no meaning,, meaning is ,, how you cover it…………………………….. discover smile to cover mile…..…………….to milestone eternal……………………. happy journey……………………. bless you……………………

  2. @ram0singhal
    I love this: “One ray telling other ray what is Sun……” thank you for sending me to your blog. And thank you for visiting mine.

    @Em
    Hello! Thanks, glad to see you here any time!

  3. I don’t know how I missed this one, but I did. It’s beautiful! I wish I could afford to buy one of your pieces. Hopefully one day.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

