Small Wonder series now in progress…

Love Nest detail
Love Nest detail

I have been enjoying working on small, spontaneous mosaics and assemblages this year. This way I am able to work each day on one or more ideas that are calling out me. The idea came to me when I realized my daughter’s gouache paintings were accumulating much faster than my work! I envied the almost immediate gratification she was getting in her commission work.

I’m calling my new series “Small Wonder” in honor of the new feeling of joy I get each day in adding new ideas to my list, and knowing I will be able to see them finished, and up for your enjoyment in a flash!

I still enjoy creating the elaborate mosaics and assemblages and will continue to indulge them because they come unbidden from my heart. But I hope you can take a minute to browse these newest little moments of inspiration.

Love Nest framed
Love Nest framed
Love Nest
Love Nest

The Small Wonder Series is valailable at Etsy.

Prints, etc. at RedBubble.

detail
I Dropped a Tear in the Ocean
On Thursdays, She Wore Purple
On Thursdays, She Wore Purple
Volcano Love Song
Volcano Love Song
Pacific Mood
Pacific Mood
2 thoughts on “Small Wonder series now in progress…

Leave a Reply

