“A dog wags its tail with its heart”

“I would rather see the portrait of a dog that I know,
than all the allegorical paintings they can show me in the world.”
– Samuel Johnson

Abby Rose Meadow

Abby Rose Meadow
Abby Rose Meadow

Our golden retriever, Abby Rose, sits in a garden of delights… butterflies, flowers and the two words she loves to hear most—GOOD DOG!

Original is mixed media. It was created using Prismacolor pencils for the dog’s portrait and the garden. The garden was then embellished with dried flowers, bugle beads, and Swarovski crystals.

Shop for “Abby Rose Meadow” prints, greeting cards, etc., at my Etsy store and RedBubble.

Abby Rose detail
Abby Rose detail
Abby Rose detail 2
Abby Rose detail 2
Abby Rose detail 3
Abby Rose detail 3

Dakota Dragonfly

Dakota Dragonfly
Dakota Dragonfly

Tennyson said…

“I am part of all that I have met.”

Those words inspired me to have lovely Dakota “meet” a prairie dragonfly and get zapped with an infusion of dragonfly zest! Dakota is my daughter, Blume‘s, lab mix.

Original is dried flowers, assorted beads, and Prismacolor pencils.

Shop for “Dakota Dragonfly” prints, greeting cards, etc., at my Etsy store and RedBubble.

Dakota Dragonfly detail
Dakota Dragonfly detail
Dakota Dragonfly detail 2
Dakota Dragonfly detail 2
Dakota Dragonfly detail 3
Dakota Dragonfly detail 3

Don’t forget to visit my web site,  With All My Heart Art. And I will leave you with one perfect quote…

“A dog wags its tail with its heart” – Martin Buxbaum

Daydreamer

daydream-believer-ebayJust a dog’s dream…

Mixed media.


6 thoughts on ““A dog wags its tail with its heart”

  1. I love your work! please visit ,y blog and scroll to the first day to see my grand daughter’s mural I did on her wall in Seattle.

    There is so much life in your paintings. great inspiration!

    Peter

    petergrantfineart.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

