Euphoria: Yes I am, and yes we can!

Euphoria rising…

In six short days our place at the world table will change. The jerk, I mean smirk, will be history!

Yes, I am a raging liberal, a feminist, humanist, ex-idealist artist. To others I seem unusually pessimistic. That’s only because my innate optimism has taken a beating over the years. But right now, “at this moment” as Obama put it so well, I am giddy with hope. Not hope for a messiah, guru or miracle worker. Hope for civility, intellect, reason, and compassion to be restored to the Presidency and its Cabinet. Hope for change on a scale not seen in this country for 40 years. I won’t belabor the point, or rub it in. I just want to rejoice and let those who will, rejoice with me.

Joyful comments welcome!
Cranky, my-guy/gal-didn’t-win and besides that you are a gullible, no-good… well, you guys are always welcome at Youtube, but not here, not now, not at “this moment”, cause I want to squeeze all of the “My turn, my turn” out of this I can get.

Oh, and sleep tight. Someone is about to be at the helm again.

YES, WE CAN…

SAVOR THE SPEECH AGAIN…

FYI…”No comments” on WordPress does not mean comments aren’t allowed. It means there aren’t any yet. Despite an outcry of WP users asking to change it to something else, it persists. So go ahead and click on “No comments” to comment.

6 thoughts on “Euphoria: Yes I am, and yes we can!

  1. That euphoria was felt over the pond too – I have never felt so relieved at an election result.

    I was a teacher when the last US election happened, and my goodness, that was a sombre staff room on the day Bush was re-elected. We were all so miserable, and one of the newspapers there had a front page that was entirely funeral black.

    So hooray for renewed hope! And hooray for some euphoria that so many people could participant in at once, in many different countries.

  2. I’m glad to hear that anyone cares about us at all any more, we’ve been such assholes. Not me in particular, but he represents us all, doesn’t he? Not quite fair, I think.

    I love the idea of an “entirely funeral black” page in the press. Only in England! You do have a wicked sense of humor.

    George W. had the nerve to say in his farewell address last night that “While our nation is safer than it was seven years ago, the gravest threat to our people remains another terrorist attack.” Huh? We are safer? Without roofs over our heads, retirement savings and jobs to go to, good thing there are none of those pesky terrorists running around ruining things for America. Delusional as all get out! Read Arianna Huffington at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/arianna-huffington/bushs-farewell-address-st_b_158382.html

    Please let me sleep peacefully at night knowing that our President doesn’t feel that nudging Armageddon along is his destiny.

  3. I AM SO HAPPY….I feel like a young hippie again!! I cannot believe that this has happened….that someone so good has actually been elected to help save our poor country….

    I’d rather not talk about that awful charactor who stole the election twice and ruined our economy, our good name in the global community and my faith in most people….good riddance

    See you at the inaugeration!!(I wish lol)

  4. I AM SO HAPPY TOO… Gosh it’s good to hear I’m not the only one. I know I’m not but I live in conservativeville. Actually everyone here is not conservative, just the people who run things and are most vocal!

    Wish I lived somewhere I could go out and party with for the inauguration!

  5. I was listening to the radio this morning (BBC Radio 4 – I thoroughly recommend it and you could listen over the web), and they were talking about the inauguration a lot, for obvious reasons!

    I thought of you. I smiled.

    So happy inauguration day to you! And hooray for hope reborn!

Leave a Reply

